“Megyn Kelly Was Mean To Me And I’m Rich!”

Out of respect for my Facebook friends’ sanity, I will try to keep my political comments here.  They will have enough in their newsfeed already until the election.

I just want to state my feelings on Donald Trump and the question posed by Megyn Kelly at the debate.  A lot of people felt like it was a low blow – that she was going after him rather than being a moderator.

I felt like it was a fair question.  What do we do – let him get the nomination and then wait for Hillary to do the attacking?  Then we’re left with either Hillary or Donald Trump!  Oh please, no.  NO!!!!

Donald keeps saying he doesn’t have time to be “politically correct”.  There is a difference between ditching political correctness and just being outright rude.  The way he treats people is relevant.  I think one of the most important things a president can do is lessen our chances of being blown up.  Let’s suppose he has a meeting with Putin and without thinking (like he usually does), he implies Putin is on his period.  I don’t think that would be very diplomatic.  There is a very small part of me that admires his directness, but I think he can dish it out, but he can’t take it.  I do feel like he has said very misogynistic things and it’s not just to Rosie O’Donnell.  If Rosie O’Donnell were Putin …… Well I would be digging a fallout shelter like Christopher Walken in “Blast from the Past”.  (“Leave my elevator alone!”)  I don’t get the sense that he respects women.  Is this a bad time to talk about my view of pageants?

And he’s going to whine that Megyn was being mean to him?  For bringing up stuff he really did say?  Own your words, Donald!  It must have hurt extra bad that a woman did that to you!  When you run for president, people dig up everything on you.  Just because you’re rich doesn’t mean you’re the most qualified. Add to that your multiple bankruptcies despite being rich and you’re definitely not qualified.  America is already close enough to being bankrupt.  Thanks!

Donald is just way too egotistical and impulsive for my taste.  I don’t get the sense that he wants to be president because he loves America.  I wonder, “What’s in it for him?”  His threats to go 3rd party unless Republicans treat him better also rubs me the wrong way.  “I’m rich!  I demand special treatment!”  That’s how it comes across. There are many rich people whom I respect.  I don’t appreciate the type that gives a tour of their home just to show off how rich they are.  “Here’s my sink made out of gold and my table made out of gold and my children made out of gold along with my toothbrush that’s made of gold.  I’m so, so rich!”

I’ll avoid commenting on his hair.

Just kidding!  His Secret Service would have to jump in front of hair clippers instead of bullets.

I think I’m done.  For now.

2 comments on ““Megyn Kelly Was Mean To Me And I’m Rich!”

  1. kelsimad says:

    I get the feeling he thinks because he’s such a great businessman that he can do a better job of running our country. Sometimes I wonder if we would be better off with a savvy businessman rather than career politicians but that man is not the one.

Leave a Reply

